Weather |  Futures Markets |  Livestock |  Grain |  Cotton II News |  Futures |  Market News |  Headline News |  DTN Ag Headlines |  Charts |  US Ag News 

DTN Market Matters Blog

Editorial Staff Image
Editorial Staff – 
Rain and Snow Shattering Farmers' Hopes for Decent Soybean Crop
Late last week, many farmers ventured out to their rain-soaked fields to check the condition of their crops. Many found ruined soybean plants and sprouting corn. Others couldn't tell, because their crops were covered in snow. [Read and Comment on Full Blog]
Posted at 11:02AM Mon Oct 15, 2018 CDT
blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Monday, October 22, 2018 2:42PM CDT
Countering criticism from some organizations about plans to move USDA's Economic Research Service and National Institute of Food and Agriculture, USDA stated Monday the department... [Read Full Blog]
Monday, October 22, 2018 9:30AM CDT
Thursday, October 18, 2018 8:36AM CDT
Minding Ag's Business
Katie Behlinger
Farm Business Editor
Thursday, October 18, 2018 3:08PM CDT
USDA began mailing safety net payments for the 2017 crop earlier this month, but total ARC and PLC payments are expected to be about half the size of the 2016 payout. Economists ca... [Read Full Blog]
Thursday, October 11, 2018 10:05AM CDT
Monday, October 1, 2018 9:34AM CDT
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Thursday, October 18, 2018 3:42PM CDT
Prospects for a weak El Nino Pacific Ocean temperature pattern open the door for notable discrepancy in the winter 2018-19 forecast.
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 4:36PM CDT
Friday, October 12, 2018 10:49AM CDT
DTN Ethanol Blog
Editorial Staff
Thursday, October 18, 2018 11:16AM CDT
With India and Brazil stepping up efforts to produce more ethanol locally, the face of ethanol exports from the United States continues to change.
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 8:55AM CDT
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 3:33PM CDT
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Monday, October 8, 2018 7:04PM CDT
There is a permanence and poetry to the land that feeds the soul when we stop and take time to listen.
Friday, August 31, 2018 10:30AM CDT
Thursday, August 9, 2018 7:47PM CDT
Machinery Chatter
Dan Miller
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Thursday, October 18, 2018 10:53AM CDT
While there are many factors over which farmers have no control, at least one aspect of harvest they can control is preserving the quality of their harvested crops.
Friday, October 5, 2018 10:16AM CDT
Friday, September 7, 2018 12:40PM CDT
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Monday, October 22, 2018 9:57AM CDT
DTN's technical analysis of live cattle, feeder cattle, and lean hogs.
Monday, September 17, 2018 11:55AM CDT
Thursday, August 30, 2018 4:06PM CDT
 
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN